County Clerk

The position of County Clerk is appointed by the Franklin County Board of Commissioners. The duly appointed clerk is designated as the open records officer for the county.

The duties of the clerk include, but are not limited to:
* Preparing & publishing meeting agendas
* Maintaining minutes from all Board of Commissions Meetings (Public Hearings, Special Called Meetings, Regular Board
  Meetings, Executive Sessions, etc.)
* Managing and organizing records for the Board of Commissioners
* Distributing communication and directives from the Board of
* Ensuring compliance with the Open Records/Open Meetings Act

If you would like to submit an Open Records Request, please read the Open Records information. 

If you would like to find out who your representative is, please take a look at the District Map for Franklin County. 

Public Comment

If you would like to sign up to speak at the next Franklin County Board of Commissions meeting, please fill out our sign-up form here, and return the completed form to the County Clerk at least 5 business days prior to the next board meeting.

All members of the public who wish to address the board must submit their name and the topic of their comments to the county commission at least 5 business days before the scheduled board meeting. Individuals will be allotted 5 minutes to make their comments and comments must be limited to the individual's chosen topic. Please remember this is an opportunity to express comments, not a question and answer session. 

Members of the public shall not make inappropriate or offensive comments at a board meeting and are expected to comply with the rules of decorum that are established for the commissioners. An individual who violates the rules of decorum may be removed from the meeting at the direction of the chairman.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Kayla Finger County Clerk (706) 384-2483