



FRANKLIN COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MINUTES January 28, 2021 6:00 P.M.

Present: Chairman Jason K. Macomson

District 1 Commissioner Robert Franklin District 2 Commissioner Kyle Foster District 3 Commissioner Ryan Swails District 4 Commissioner Eddie Wester

Media: MJ Kneiser, WLHR via Zoom

Staff: Interim County Manager, Terry Harris

County Clerk, Kayla Finger

Guest: County Attorney, Bubba Samuels via Zoom

Item 1: Call Meeting to Order - Commissioner Macomson called the

meeting to order at 6:00 pm and asked for everyone to participate in a moment of silence remembering the late Mayor of Canon, Ray

Morgan.

Item 2: Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance to the American flag:

Commissioner Wester gave the invocation and led the Pledge of

Allegiance.

**Item 3:** Approval of the Agenda: Commissioner Franklin made a motion to

approve the agenda as presented. Commissioner Foster seconded

the motion. No discussion. All were in favor, 4-0.

Item 4: Items for discussion:

A. Executive Session - Personnel

Commissioner Franklin motioned to enter into executive session to discuss personnel matters. Commissioner Wester seconded the motion. All were in favor, 4-0.

Commissioner Wester motioned to re-enter regular session and close executive session and to authorize the Chairman to sign the



## You Are Why We Are Here

executive session affidavit & minutes. Commissioner Foster seconded the motion. All were in favor, 4-0.

| Item 7:        | Announce           | ements: None   |  |
|----------------|--------------------|--|--|
| Item 8:        | Commission         | oner Wester made a<br>oner Franklin secon<br>n favor, 4-0. | a motion to adjourn.<br>nded the motion. |
| Signed on the  | he                 | day of   | , 2020                                   |
| <br>Chairman J | ason K. Mac        | <br>comson   |  |
| Robert L. Fr   | anklin, Dist       | <br>trict 1 Commission                                     | ier                                      |
| Kyle Foster,   | District 2 (       | <br>Commissioner   |  |
| Ryan Swails    | s, District 3      | <br>Commissioner   |  |
| Eddie Weste    | <br>er, District 4 | 4 Commissioner   |  |
| Kavla Finge    | <br>r. Clerk       |  |  |